Welcome!

September 8, 2013 at 10:04 pm 13 comments

Dear Students,Man_01

Welcome to the 2013-2014 school year! We will be using this blog as an important tool as we learn together this year. In order to get used to the blog format and just to get to know one another better, please comment on my post with the following information:

  1. Something you are looking forward to studying this year
  2. A favorite book
  3. Something you enjoy doing in your free time

Looking forward to a great year!Mr. Schaeffer

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

French Settlers

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. monguinhandel  |  September 10, 2013 at 8:08 am

    I have too many favorite books, but one of my favorite authors is Chuck Black. One of the things I enjoy doing in free time is reading. I don’t know what I’m looking forward to studying this year.

    Reply
  • 2. sgopher  |  September 10, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I am excited to go further in-depth with just about everything listed in the book! American history interests me especially. A favorite book of mine would definitely have to be almost all the books written by Rick Riordan. In my free time I am a musician, Amateur Photographer, and skater.

    Reply
  • 3. lindseyleigh8282  |  September 10, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    I don’t really have anything I’m looking forward to learning. I don’t have a specific favorite book but i really like Richard Paul Evans and Veronica Roth’s books. In my free time I play lots of video games, (mainly Fire Emblem and Black Ops II) I eat a lot, sleep a lot, and watch a lot of sci-fi type things!

    Reply
    • 4. vebramos  |  September 12, 2013 at 11:28 am

      Black ops II for real! Battlefield 4 and halo and anything, but COD for me; because it doesn’t change. repetitive story, characters, combat, list goes on and yes I am only commenting on this because I had to, Fire Emblem is not all that bad I am surprised you play it, its a fairly unknown game.

      Reply
      • 5. sgopher  |  September 13, 2013 at 10:26 am

        Haha you should definitely check out the ArmA series! I think you will very much enjoy it.

      • 6. lindseyleigh8282  |  September 15, 2013 at 2:17 pm

        Yeah Fire Emblem is pretty awesome.

  • 7. linkasourous  |  September 12, 2013 at 7:19 am

    I’m looking forward to being able to clearly understand American History, in past years it was always interesting to me, but I always got people, dates, and events mixed up. I think the structure of the class will be more easy for me to follow.
    I love all the books in Percy Jackson & The Olympians series, The Chronicles of Narnia, and when I was young I loved to read Redwall.
    In my spare time, I like playing video games like The Legend of Zelda, Dungeons & Dragons, Team Fortress 2, Portal 2 and Minecraft. I also draw a lot, as well as playing the piano and flute.

    Reply
    • 8. sgopher  |  September 13, 2013 at 10:25 am

      Yeah, I am also very pleased with the class structure this year and look forward to it! 🙂

      Reply
  • 9. ieramos  |  September 13, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Well I think it is going to be an interesting year.

    Reply
  • 10. ieramos  |  September 13, 2013 at 10:49 am

    Go Fire Emblem, Skyrim, and Halo

    Reply
    • 11. linkasourous  |  September 13, 2013 at 12:49 pm

      FUS RO DAH

      Reply
  • 12. ieramos  |  September 13, 2013 at 10:58 am

    I am looking forward to studying American history. My favorite books I’d say is the School Rumble and Naussicca series. What I like doing in my free time is reading anime and studying anything with sorcery/magic legends woven into it.

    Reply
  • 13. vebramos  |  September 13, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I am looking forward to the school year, hoping to learn a lot about American History. I don’t really read a lot of books that are not about the Military, I am currently reading a book called American Sniper by Chris Kyle, who is so far the most lethal American sniper in U.S. history with over 150 publicly exposed confirmed kills. I enjoy playing Video games, love sports and i am joining a military for youth program called “Young Marines”, in preparation for joining the Marine Corp after High school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



