Ian’s Homework for Wednesday

September 18, 2013 at 7:55 pm 1 comment

My three sources I got my info from

 

-America Is- by Drewry O’Connor Freidel

-These United States and how they came to be –by Gertrude Hartman

-The Light and the Glory for Children- by Peter Marshall and David Manuel with Anna Wilson

My assignment

          Dear Diary,

   Hey it’s Matt Smith and I’m a pilgrim, now what a pilgrim is that me and my family were kicked out of our country because of our religious beliefs. So far on this trip we’ve had sickness and storms, one storm forced us to abandon one of our ships. Now we are on the Mayflower I think it is a pretty name for a ship. After all this trouble we’ve gone through I think it will be worth it. To be able to worship how I want and maybe have a chance not to be a servant maybe I could be a leader. Well…..the crew says they can see land I’m going to go look at my new country.

 

The significance the pilgrims had on the founding of the United States was they made peace early with the Indians and set a Christian outlook for the whole country.      

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pilgrims Newspapers Then and Now

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. monguinhandel  |  September 19, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    I like how you put it in first person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



